twitter: officially terrifying

9 Jun

Ok, so I’ve decided to register that the twenty-first century is here to stay by becoming a tweeter/twitterer/twit and finally joining the hords on twitter. I have to say that so far I feel out of place (cyberplace that is)… but oh well, these things always take a little while to master – or at least achieve a basic level of competence in.

If you’ve mastered the art of tweeting as a crafter, please tell me the golden rules. What makes a good tweet? How do you find likeminded people on twitter? Is it really a good idea to join, or is this (along with the huge amounts of reality tv I watch) another way to waste my time?

I’m @mustardthread.

One Response to “twitter: officially terrifying”

  1. needlepullingthread June 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    After spending a bit of time reading about hashtags, I’m quickly coming to the conclusion that maybe twitter is going to be the social media site that finally breaks me… Should it all seem this hard? Or maybe I’m just officially old?

Leave a Reply

