the crafter’s ‘things to do’ list

19 Jun

The holiday to Cornwall is over, as are the birthday celebrations i.e. real life has set in once again, reclaiming me mercilessly.

The upside of this – and it’s a big one – is that I can get back to making things. First things first though, I need to feel back in control and this can mean only one thing – a new ‘things to do’ list. A big part of mine at the moment is trying to organise all the fabrics I picked up recently at the junk shop. I’m preparing them by cutting them into 8 by 4 inch pieces for some new patchwork quilts, and then putting each set of fabric patches into a pastic wallet in a folder.

Enter… my beautiful big bird yellow folder. Well, it needed to be gorgeous to house such wonderful fabrics. The idea is that as well as keeping the fabrics neat and without creases, I can easily use the folder to mix and match fabrics and know when I have enough to get a new quilt on the road.

2 Responses to “the crafter’s ‘things to do’ list”

  1. Suzanne June 20, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Well, what a good idea…

Leave a Reply

