photos = effort

25 Jul

I’m so tired!

After just a few hours of taking photos/choosing the best/editing them/uploading them to my etsy shop, I’m ready for bed. While it’s a creative task, I find it quite draining to keep thinking up new shots and to persevere until you get the right one – especially when it involves climbing trees (see below). What about you? Any tips for great and effortless (wishful thinking) photography??

6 Responses to “photos = effort”

  1. Alessa July 25, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Wow, tree climbing pics! I’m more of a portrait or architectural photography kind of girl, and my shootings are usually rather fun/spontaneous, but post processing/editing can get really exhausting…

    • needlepullingthread July 26, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

      Cool – what about when you’re taking pics of things you’ve made? Do you have any tips and tricks Alessa?

  2. Suzanne July 26, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I use my window ledge. Nice filtered light and shiny clean background. But I like the idea of pillows in trees. Makes me want to climb one and have a nap in it, like a cat.

  3. Irina August 8, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I really like this cushion! It is made with a stencil I guess! I know what you mean about photo ideas. Taking pictures outside is always good as the colours somehow look more vibrant! I’d try old benches in parks or neighbouring gardens (with permission of course) for cushion photos. Like the window ledge idea too! Maybe also add a simple flower vase with one (or more) garden flower in a complementing colour.

    • needlepullingthread August 8, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      What a fantastic idea (the flower in a complementing colour) – that would be really pretty. I’m definitely going to try this. You are full of good ideas!

Leave a Reply

